Julie Williams Properties, LLC - Vacation Rentals

Crested Butte is known as the "last great Colorado Ski Town". #1 Best Place to Ski in 2015 by Powder Magazine. 2010 population of 1,487.
Whether you're here for skiing, snowboarding, hiking, fishing, hunting,mountain biking,or any other activity, Crested Butte is the perfect place!
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  •  
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  •  
  • Source: HomeAway

This is our place to stay in Crested Butte!

    We just stayed at this property for the second time and we will be returning for sure! It's just perfect for us. We have another family that we go with and the two master suites make it super comfortable. The kids have plenty of room in the upstairs bedroom, bunkroom and bathroom. The condo is beautifully decorated and well equipped for cooking in. The location is right at the base of Mount Crested Butte which makes it easy to access all the ski resort has to offer. If you want to go into town, the shuttle can be caught just across from the condo. The owners are easy to reach and work with. They clearly want to make sure that you are comfortable and enjoy your stay. Crested Butte is a gorgeous Colorado mountain town with beautiful scenery and a wide variety of activities.
    Gina M.
Owner's Response: Thanks Gina we look forward to having you all back!
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • Perfect condo in Crested Butte!

      We just stayed here for a guy's ski weekend and couldn't have asked for a more perfect condo for our stay. The condo is comfortable, spacious, warm, and inviting. Ample room for our group and plenty of space to store ski gear, boots, etc. The residence has 2 places for stashing gear. All of the furnishings were top notch, kitchen recently redone with brand new appliances, etc. One of the best things about this condo is the location - just steps from the ski slopes and even closer to the bus/shuttle stop that takes you into the town of Crested Butte. Could not be more convenient! With snow on the roads it could even be considered ski-in/out. The condo building had a nice outdoor hot tub area, laundry, and really everything we needed to make our stay perfectly comfortable. This was our first stay at this property but we will absolutely return in the summer time and stay here again - it's that good! The owners were always responsive, inviting, and accommodating. HIGHLY recommended!
      Derek R.
      Submitted
    •  Feb 28, 2015
    • Stayed: Feb 2015
    • Source: HomeAway

    Great Place/Great Time!

          This condo was perfect for our trip to Crested Butte with friends. We comfortably fit 5 adults and 4 teens. The condo was an easy walk to the lifts and we enjoyed relaxing by the fireplace each night. Julie quickly responded to questions from the time of rental to check out. We hope to return soon.
        • Sue G.
      Review submitted July 13, 2015

    We had a wonderful trip and loved the town.  Everyone we met was so nice and all the restaurants had great food.  The fishing was quite good other than the stream were high due to the snow melt and rain.  We fished a total of 5 rivers.  Our favorite was the Taylor just below the reservoir.  It was catch and release there so it made it super challenging since those trout are heavily fished.  I wouldn't change a thing and loved your home.

    Pete C.

    Review submitted July 29, 2013

    This condo exceeded all of our expectations when my family of 5 stayed here for a week in July 2013.  The pictures simply do not do this unit justice!  Make no mistake, this is a high-end condo, with luxurious touches, and plenty of room for everyone.  Our oldest son thoroughly enjoyed having his own master suite, while the middle son took over the entire upstairs, and our youngest (2 at the time) shared the other master suite with my wife and me.  The base area, with all of its summer activities, is a short walk away, as is the free shuttle stop for going into CB.  Additionally, there are several nearby restaurants to choose from, or you can do as we did for most meals, and take advantage of the condo's kitchen, which contains everything you could possibly need to create fantastic meals for your family.  As I mentioned, we had a 2-year old with us, and we initially had some concerns about all of the stairs he'd have to climb coming and going to the condo - we worried needlessly.  He loved going up and down the stairs, and they were never an issure anyone else, either.

    Bryan D.

    Review submitted July 29, 2013

    Dear Julie - I truly cannot adequately express what a wonderful time we had in CB and in your lovely condo!!!  We were so completely comfortable and thrilled with the fantastic location and the gorgeous condo itself.  I love having plenty of bathrooms and space for everyone and especially more than one master!  So comfy when you have folks of all ages and also traveling with a baby.  We fought over your couches because they were so so cozy and were impressed with your furnishings and decorations - WOW!

    Beth & Parker R.

    Review submitted June 12, 2013

    The feedback I have is that your condo is AWESOME and I will absolutely write a review on Homeaway.  I did not realize that ya"ll were on there.  I love using that site and VRBO.  The only slight issue we had was that it was unseasonably warm during our week and we might have liked having a big box fan blowing on us while we were in the family room.  It cooled off during the nights but it was a wee bit hot and stick during several of the days.  That's pretty much out of your control however!  Otherwise, every thing else was truly perfect.

    Sara H.

    Review submitted April 16, 2013

    A group of friends and I stayed here over a weekend in March - it was absolutely ideal.  Everything you need is there, the rooms are gorgeous, the couches are comfy, the kitchen is perfect, and it's walking distance to the lifts and the bus to downtown!  We were more than happy with our experience and Julie was wonderful to work with.  I would definitely stay here again.

    Bill N.

    Review submitted July 15, 2012

    The condo is every bit as beautiful as the pictures indicate.  We had a great week long stay here.  It is locted close to all things on Mt. Crested Butte.  When we walked into the condo, all we could say was "wow, it's gorgeous!".  We have stayed in a lot of the hotels on Mt Creste Butte, but this was so much better.  We ate at home more than usual since it had a full kitche and all the amenities of home and had a beautiful deck off the living room.  Our favorite part was sitting on the deck off and on all day, and especially erly morining and evenings, reading, laughing and just relaxing together... the chair were extremely comfortable and the cool breezes welcome!.  We walked over to the ski lifts where they had a concert on Wednesday evening...super easy to get to and close enough to head ome to eat after for a bite to eat.  If we had planned better, we would have taken food and picnic'd there.  Thank you for opening up your home to us and others....it was truly a blessing and a beautiful place to stay.  We will definitely come back again...even the 2 flights of stairs weren't too bad.  As far as restaurants in town, we ate at Lobar (excellent sushi and the crack fries are a MUST try); Slogar's (just a must eat kind of place when in CB);Teocalli Tamales ( had burritos);McGill's for breakfast (Ihad biscuits and gravy, next time will order a 1/2 order because it's too much);Brick Oven Pizza; Secret Stash; Ginger Cafe;and of course, if you're going to have coffee, you have to visit Camp4Coffee either downtown or at Mountaineer Square.  Julie was great to work with to make sure the stay was as plesant as possible.  Will definitey stay here again on another trip to wonderful Crested Butte!

    Dorene H.

    Review submitted July 1, 2012

    We were there to fish and golf for 5 days.  Your condo was perfect for us!  We each had our own bedroom and the bath.  It's one of the nicest units we've rented in the Crested Butte area.  And, the fishing was AWESOME!  We fished Blue Mesa, Taylor Reservoir, and float fished the Gunnison River.  In total we bagged over 12o Salmon and trout.  The golf course in Crested Butte was in great shape and we really enjoyed Dos Rios in Gunnison.  The restaurants n town were great.  We especally enjoyed Teocalli Tamale!  Looking forward to next year's trip.  We'll be calling you to book your condo again!

    Larry M, Keith T, & Rick D

    Review submitted June 5, 2012

    BEAUTIFULLY decorated in "Texan" them condo!  2 flight of stairs (no elevator) up to the 4th floor from 2nd floor parking lot but hey good exercise!  Julie, owner, very nice to work with!  Easy three mile drive or take free bus shuttle to the quaint town of Crested Butte for dining and shopping.  Would definitely rent from again!  Great location, wonderful hosts!

    Bill & Kim S., Bob & Sheila

    Review submitted January 18, 2012

    We had an amzing time even with 10 unique friends.  The condo was perfectly roomy.  We loved being able to see the skiers coming down the mountain from the balcony.  The location was the best.  Lots of restaurant options within 10 minutes of walking.  This was the best deal around town.  On top ov everything, the owners are very responsive and helpful.  We would definitely come back.  Great condo!

    Xuechen J.

    Review submitted January 5, 2012

    Loved this unit.  Our family has gone to Crested Butte for years, this unit was perfect for our family of 10.  The unit has every modern convenience you could want and decorated beautifully.  Centrally located to the slopes!  Thre was only one down fall and that we were on the 4th floor and no elevator - a little tiring walk to the 4th floor after a day of skiing.  Otherwise, the unit is equipped with the perfect accomodations for a family to enjoy wonderful Crested Butte.  Gorgeous Unit!

    Linda S.

    Review submitted February 1, 2012

    We are so happy we found your place and appreciate how simple you made the process and the help you gave us preparing for our trip.  We hadalways stayed at a nearby ski in/ski out hotel but really wanted to try something new this time.  We are so happy we did.  The Condo is very close to the lifts and is beautiful.  We had an awesome trip and loved the condo!

    Bob W.

    Review submitted November 30, 2011

    We had a wonderful vacation in Crested Butte.  Your condo, home was excellent and very comfortable for 10 people.  Loved the fact that children slept upstaiir and had their very own TV.  Plenty of room for ski clothes and other stuff to store.  It is very beautifully decorated and we all enjoyed our stay.  We will come back again next year!  Thank you!

    Ulle P.

    Beautifully furnished condo with something for everyon in the family to do - hiking, rafting, horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, shopping and friendly people and great restaurants.  We can't wait to go back!

    Kim S.

    Review submitted August 2, 2011

    We had a fabulous time.  The weather was great and the condo is just beautiful!!

    Sandi

    Review submitted March 13, 2011

    We loved your place.  It is gorgeous and so convenient!  We would love to stay there again - winter or summer!

    Kelly M.

    Review submitted March 27, 2011

    The condo blew us away.  It was really well done and we completely enjoyed ourselves.  In fact, we are already talking about going back next year.  Rather than going to a different ski town my husband is interested in going right back to ya'll's place.

    Jennifer P.

    Review submitted February 14, 2011

    All that we can say is WOW!  We had an incredible time in Crested Butte and couldn't hav been more thrilled with the condo, the town, the skiing, the restaurants, everything!!

    Valerie H.

    Go to top